top of page
  • CDF

Now Accepting CCMA Awards Nominations, Scholarship Applications

CCMA Awards for Cooperative Excellence

Nominations are now open for the 2020 CCMA Awards for Cooperative Excellence. The awards recognize food cooperatives and members of the food cooperative community in the following areas:

  • Cooperative Excellence

  • Cooperative Service

  • Cooperative Innovation and Achievement

  • Cooperative Board Service

The CCMA Awards for Cooperative Excellence are an opportunity for the food cooperative community to honor colleagues and cooperatives for outstanding achievements, innovation, persistence, and creativity. Do you know a cooperator or cooperative whose work deserves recognition? Submit a nomination today!

The deadline for nominations is March 6. Awards will be presented at the CCMA conference in Sioux Falls, South Dakota on June 4-6.

Registration Scholarships for CCMA

The Howard Bowers fund is offering 20 registration scholarships to this year's CCMA. Thanks to the Bill Gessner Memorial Fund there are five - $400 travel stipends available to scholarship recipients. Only one travel stipend per group is available. Want to apply? Submit an application today! The deadline for nominations is March 6.

About the Howard Bowers Fund

Supported by the food cooperative community and guided by the fifth and sixth cooperative principles to promote education, training, and cooperation among cooperatives, the Howard Bowers Fund invests in the professional growth and development of food cooperative staff and board members with bi-annual grants and scholarships. The Fund provides training and education grants and scholarships to professional conferences for food cooperatives, sponsorship of education conferences for food cooperative boards and staff, and development of educational materials relevant to food cooperatives. Applications for the 2020 Fall grant cycle must be submitted by September 15, 2020 by visiting

67 views0 comments


bottom of page