top of page
  • CDF

Cooperative Hall of Fame Goes Virtual

The cooperative community will celebrate the induction of four outstanding cooperators during a live streamed virtual Hall of Fame awards ceremony on October 8. While COVID-19 prevents in-person celebrations, there's a number of ways to acknowledge the outstanding careers of this year's Hall of Fame inductees:

Now more than ever, the Cooperative Hall of Fame reminds us that our work matters and that cooperatives are the result of ordinary people doing extraordinary things.

Four outstanding cooperative leaders will receive the cooperative community's most prestigious honor when they are inducted into the Cooperative Hall of Fame. The inductees are Ben Burkett, State Coordinator, Mississippi Association of Cooperatives; Everett M. Dobrinski, former Board Chair, CoBank; Carmen Huertas-Noble, Professor, City University of New York School of Law; and Michael Mercer, former CEO, Georgia Credit Union Affiliates.

The Cooperative Hall of Fame is the primary fundraising event of the Cooperative Development Foundation. Because of your generosity, CDF can make grants, loans and investments that support cooperative development and its infrastructure, strengthen Main Street cooperative businesses and enhance the lives of members and communities.

For more information on this year's changes to the Cooperative Hall of Fame, please visit our FAQ page.

129 views0 comments


bottom of page